< Previous Review
216/262
Next Category >
  • Site Reviews > Mega Sites > Hustler

    Visit Site

    Hustler Porn Review

    8/10

    $29.99 /month
    $1.99 /2 Day Trial

    Visit Site | Read Comments | Make a comment

    Hustler fans should be delighted by the relaunch of the flagship site, provided a streaming only experience is acceptable. With a low cost three day trial, Hustler makes it easy to enjoy decades of photo layouts from the venerable magazine, a massive movie archive, and a selection of recent porn movie releases.

    With the acquisition of VCA, Hustler is now the largest and most prolific of the major porn studios. Along with classic series like Barely Legal, Hustler offers recent releases in popular genres like MILF and ALT. With it's success in adult retail, deals with innovative talent like producer and performer Joanna Angel, Hustler continues to push the envelope. At the same time, the studio offers up its massive library of gonzo titles, which are flat out JOM (Jack Off Material) that gets straight to the action with little development and "acting"

    Hundreds of photo galleries from the magazine featuring well known models, top photographers, and lavish layouts, are easily the best part of the site. We really like the slideshow viewer, which leaves the hands free to do other, er, things. Full access to the current issue of the magazine is also included.

    Navigation through the video portion of the site is disappointing. You can't blow up the box cover to see who's in it. There are no stills for preview before streaming, only vague text and provocative titles like "Handyman Delight". To their credit, Hustler's webmasters personally promised Sir Rodney a fix is underway and should be online before the summer.

    The streaming experience within the Hustler browser window was excellent, and easily configured for any player and bandwith. Streams loaded fast, and we could smoothly fast forward to the good stuff. The full screen resolution is impressive. There are over 100 titles here. Quantity is not an issue. Membership includes access to Busty Beauties, Barely Legal, Hometown Girls, Leg World, and Taboo.

    The movies can also be downloaded, but they are protected DRM, an evil and pernicious technology which will prevent you from watching the movies you downloaded once your membership expires. To add to the insult, acquiring the license AFTER downloading was slow and cumbersome, requiring multiple log ins. Hustler has great movies, and it is their right to protect them, but we think any porn studio today that hoards it's titles does so at its peril.

    In conclusion, Hustler fans should rejoice at the successful overhaul of this site to something worthy of the Hustler brand. For us, DRM is a deal breaker; downloading and owning titles is simply something the more hardcore users among us want from an online subscription. The UI of the movie search and preview needs to be improved. This weakness really bothers us. Hustler.com is certainly the best of the sites from the major studios (the others being Playboy, Vivid and Wicked) by a wide margin, which really tells you how far behind the curve most of these guys are. The $3.86 trial gives you a cheap and easy way to see what the premier pornographer in the world has to offer.

    (Re-reviewed 4.07)

    Hustler > Reader Reviews

    Back to top | Make a comment

    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2007-04-08 00:00:00
      I agree--this is one of the poorest excuses for a porn site I have seen lately. For instance, at least half of the videos do not even identify the star who is in the scene. Also, unlike most other video sites, once you download the video, it's owned by Mr. Flynt, not you. Whenever you want to play it, you have to use a password. Also, for $35 a month I want to see the whole freakin magazine, not just the photo spreads and lame girls next door or whatever the hell it's called. They show you the magazine cover, but have the stuff on the cover is not available on the web. Lame. Can you say RIPOFF???? This site sucks, and not in a good way
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2006-08-25 00:00:00
      Why do I feel like Hustler is just one big dissapointment all around. *sigh* Stay away folks, stay far far away.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2006-03-28 00:00:00
      Quite possibly the worst paysite ever. Poor quality images look like they were ripped from the pages of an early 90's magazine and scanned at low resolution. The site's preview is deliberately misleading. Downloaded videos (which usually don't even work) can only be viewed while a member of the site. Many of the "bonus sites" that you supposedly will have access to only become available after you have been a member for several months. Really lame in my opinion.
    • Submitted by
      Dario
      2006-02-20 00:00:00
      Worst site on the planet: bad bad bad.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2005-12-16 00:00:00
      Sir Rodney is a big fucking sell out to Flynt. This site sucks and you will get hustlered. I pray Sir Rodney get rabies! Also Bruce David sucks dick! Sir Rodney's Comment: 1. Name calling isn't very nice, Annonymous poster. 2. The Hustler site IS difficult to use, and even outdated at this point, and for that reason it is not one of our picks, BUT 3. IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT DOWNLOADING Huster is CHEAP and it has THE BEST MOVIES. I will take the half dozen volumes of Hustlers College Girls over most every reality site on the top picks list. 4. Who is Bruce David?
    • Submitted by
      smithy1979
      2005-10-06 00:00:00
      Please, don't waste your money on this! As soon as you become a member you realise how bad the site is, there are just so many thing wrong I don't know where to start: The download times are terrible; the navigation and layout is poor - you end up with four or five frames open just to view one picture; and if you figure out how to download a movie (the quality of which is rubbish) you realise it can only be viewed AS LONG AS YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE SITE! In addition, the bonus sites and extras are even worse and the content of these sites is very poor! Compared Hustler to a quality site like Videobox.com and you'll soon realise your being 'Hustled'. Avoid this site at all costs!
    • Submitted by
      Butterscotch Baggins
      2005-05-27 00:00:00
      I encountered all kinds of access problems. Finally, just gave up and ate the loss. Avoid.
    • Submitted by
      landers
      2005-03-16 00:00:00
      When I tried this site several months ago it was great including access to voyeur phone, voyeur vision and dildo cam. Those areas are no longer a part of this site, I am sorry to say. I found this out during the second time I joined. Now, two months later, I decided to try this site once again. I could not access any videos whatsoever. I had all settings correct and even had a computer specialist come in and check to make certain. So, I have to say I am giving this an unfavorable rating.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2005-01-20 00:00:00
      WORST SITE EVER, SLOW IS NOT THE WORD!!!!, the site is slow to download anything or view pictures even on fast DSL, don't waste your money, i cancelled within hours of signing up, the content is very poor too for such a huge name, oldish pictures and movies that (when and if they do download) only play while you are a paid up member of the site, steer clear in my opinion.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2004-12-20 00:00:00
      A waste of money, even at 9.95. they want you to completely shut off your protection to access them and they aren't worth it. Joined 12/10 and quit 12/10.
    • Submitted by
      Jack
      2004-12-04 00:00:00
      VERY Disappointing after reading Sir Rodney's review. The downloads are extremely slow and the frames cannot be enlarged. Either Flynt is too cheap to invest in an adequate server, he is trying (successfully) to discourage use of the site to collect the entry fee, or he seriously understimated the customer demand. It takes way too long to check out the various content options and I'm ready to walk away from the site. Do only the 3 day deal...the $9.95 deal is only for those with a lot of time on their hands.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2004-07-13 00:00:00
      Yeah, I agree about getting hustled! No downloads, except for the download of the day - what a waste of money. I know it was only $9.95 but still... don't go here folks!
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2004-05-28 00:00:00
      I couldn't find anywhere to download the movies on to my computer. Sir Rodney's Comment: There used to be one movie available every week for download, which is one of our few complaints about this otherwise excellent site. Not sure if that is still the case as we have not reviewed Hustler since late 03.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2004-03-09 00:00:00
      I feel like I got Hustled, even for just $9.95. This service really sucks, and I'm cancelling after only trying it for a couple of days. The video is extremely poor quality. I have a new PC and all the updated movie viewers and web browsers, but the site still was lousy and crashed my browser more than once. I have DSL and have used other services like Jan's Web Ring that over tons of great movies of high video quality that you can download as many as you'd like. Why anyone would want this site is beyond me. Maybe for the stills, but that is for kids.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2004-01-29 00:00:00
      So far... I purchased the $9.95 deal and I sure am dissapointed. I'm a low bandwidth kind of surfer so I expect slow downloads, but the speed of the site is terrible. Also, there doesn't appear to be any download options for the movies, as if because of my discounted price, downloading is not permitted. Sir Rodney's Comment: We understand your frustration. Streaming video at on dial up is maddening, at best. However, this is the same Hustler.com that used to cost 24.95, and is still 49.95 when purchased as Hustler VIP. There are hundreds of steamy featurettes available for streaming. Unfortunately, Hustler only offers users to download one "movie of the week" for download, which means there is no good video option for the low bandwidth user here.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2003-11-14 00:00:00
      fantstix
    • Submitted by
       
      2003-10-27 00:00:00
       
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2003-07-19 00:00:00
      the new design of the site is awesome. better navigation, searchable model index, favorites. this is cool stuff.

    Hustler > Make a comment

    Name/Handle
    Email Address
    Review/Comments
< Previous Review
216/262
Next Category >

SEARCH Rodney

ALSO REVIEWED BY

Billing Certified

Website Secure
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: 57J5RZC
Sir Rodney's Single Review

Sir Rodney Home | Porn Reviews | Best Porn Sites | Erotica Guide | Free Galleries | Porn Trials | A-Z Index
18 U.S.C. 2257 Compliance Statement

Welcome to Sir Rodney's online porn reviews website. We provide porn site reviews, and a guide to adult porn internet sites. SirRodney.com provides unbiased online porn reviews, porno site information, and a guide to adult porn internet sites.