< Previous Review
0/1
Next Category >
  • Site Reviews > Adult Verification Services > The Wetlands

    Visit Site

    The Wetlands Porn Review

    6/10

    $19.95 /month
    $39.95/quarterly
    $12.95 /3 day trial

    Visit Site | Read Comments | Make a comment

    The Wetlands is an AVS, or network, of 100 real amateur web sites of varying quality, featuring sites by real people, many of them swingers, with families, kids, day jobs, etc. Some models and photography are near professional standards, while other material is...less stimulating. With some difficulty we downloaded and/or streamed half a dozen videos. The good ones streamed in a tiny quicktime window. We downloaded some mpegs, too, most of which were way too short, and too low-quality, to arouse our interest. Clearly, the copious galleries are the main XXX draw. The message boards are interesting and active. Our perusal led us to believe that the webmasters and models themselves are the most active. However, users are able to post what they are looking for and email the models. Not surprisingly, these were mostly horny, middle-aged guys looking to get into the scene. Finally, a shout out to Hunter and Mercedes, webmaster and mistress of the excellent true amateur effort, Wifedreams.com (see separate review) for turning us on to this unique, swinging amateur site. Their site alone almost made our slog through the Wetlands worthwhile.

    The Wetlands Free Picture Gallery

    The Wetlands > Reader Reviews

    Back to top | Make a comment

    • Submitted by
      Clark
      2009-12-28 11:13:07
      Just to close out part of this ongoing story, as of Oct 31, 2009, Chloe Kelly ceased being a contributor to the Wetlands, thereby ending a ten year association with that organization. This is obviously a great loss for the once dominant amateur porn site. Some of Chloes early videos have recently surfaced on the xHamster website. From the posted comments on that site, Chloes newly acquired admirers seem to find her as deliciously sensual and extraordinarily attractive as do her long established fans. In light of that, it would be really wonderful to see the lady re-emerge on some new website to provide us with more of the type of material we once enjoyed, but Im inclined to think that she may simply have had enough of the adult entertainment business. If so, we thank her for the past ten years and wish her the very best. She has done much to establish the mature woman as a photographic delight and a legitimate object of sexual fantasy. As to the future of the Wetlands itself, only time will tell.
    • Submitted by
      Clark
      2009-07-03 22:15:06
      Now the mainstay of the Wetlands, namely Chloe Kelly, appears to have opted for all reruns. The only thing preventing this site from being officially pronounced dead is that the coroner must be tied up in traffic.
    • Submitted by
      Clark
      2007-12-04 21:14:04
      Looking at my last comment posted here a little over a year ago, it is now pretty obvious that my expectations for improvement of the Wetlands were overly optimistic. Even fewer people than the half dozen I previously mentioned are now contributing to the site. Chloe Kelly, still an awesome looking woman at 60 years of age, remains the main provider of the Wetlands content by an overwhelming margin. Nevertheless, instead of getting back to the glamorous solo updates which once featured her and the steamy heterosexual videos she previously provided, Chloe seems content to crank out cookie-cutter style photo shoots featuring younger women and the all too familiar interior of her home as a backdrop. Her own appearances remain limited to lackluster lesbian couplings with those younger women. The fact that she continues to use photos from the earlier days in her free area and promotional material, almost seems like an acknowledgment that her current offerings lack imagination and excitement. As a former fan of the once great Wetlands site, I have great difficulty in giving up on it. I keep going back hoping to see some miraculous rejuvenation which unfortunately never transpires. There is an old adage in the world of commerce which says that any business which is not innovating and growing, is ultimately dying. Lets hope thats not the case for the Wetlands, one of the original creative forces in the establishment of internet adult entertainment.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2007-06-03 00:00:00
      save your money
    • Submitted by
      Clark
      2006-11-08 00:00:00
      As a major pioneer of homegrown adult entertainment, Wetlands used to be the ultimate site for connoisseurs of amateur internet porn. Today monotony, predictability and limited new content have relegated it to a much lower standing. The number of active sites which it incorporates has dwindled from the 100 or so mentioned to something much more like a half dozen, with a greater reliance being placed on archived material for content. Of these associated sites, the most prolific in terms of regular image postings is Chloe's Corner featuring 59 year old Chloe Kelly. Three or four years ago, Chloe's striking facial features and breathtaking body made her one of the most deliciously beautiful women anywhere on the web. However, unnecessary breast augmentation and a filling out of the rest of her figure have since given her a more matronly look. Her site appearances are now limited to repetitious girl/girl shoots designed to capitalize on the appeal of younger women. Since Chloe is nonetheless still very attractive and physical deficiencies can readily be corrected, one senses that loss of the boldness, innovation and enthusiasm which once made her the prima donna of internet sex is the real problem. The same factors may be at the root of Wetland's decline. The comment that "this site sucks" is much too harsh and a bit unfair. However, mediocrity never looks good on anything that was once great, and Wetlands is presently distinguished by its mediocrity. One cause of this may well be the loss of the site's founder JD Messner and his creative input. Also the fascination with matures, MILFs and amateur sex may ultimately run its course and Wetland's present state may simply portend what's ultimately in store for all such sites. However there is cause for optimism. JD's gorgeous wife Cherie (Cbaby) seems to have taken the reins and from all appearances is heading in the right direction. We can only hope that Cbaby, Chloe and the others who made Wetlands what it once was, will have the energy, open-mindedness, and intelligence to restore it to its former glory.
    • Submitted by
      Twister
      2006-09-07 00:00:00
      This site SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY & DON'T EVEN TRY IT. I TRIED TO CANCEL WITHIN 10 MINUTES & WAS TOLD THERE ARE NO REFUNDS

    The Wetlands > Make a comment

    Name/Handle
    Email Address
    Review/Comments
< Previous Review
0/1
Next Category >

SEARCH Rodney

Sir Rodney's Single Review

Sir Rodney Home | Porn Reviews | Best Porn Sites | Erotica Guide | Free Galleries | Porn Trials | A-Z Index
18 U.S.C. 2257 Compliance Statement

Welcome to Sir Rodney's online porn reviews website. We provide porn site reviews, and a guide to adult porn internet sites. SirRodney.com provides unbiased online porn reviews, porno site information, and a guide to adult porn internet sites.