< Previous Review
160/204
Next Category >
  • Site Reviews > Amateurs > Velvet Ecstasy

    Visit Site

    Velvet Ecstasy Review

    10/10

    $19.95 /month
    $39.95/quarterly
    $7.95 /3 days

    Visit Site | Read Comments | Make a comment

    When we last visited Velvet Ecstasy over two years ago, we thought it was one of the best amatuer sites we've seen (if you know Sir Rodney, that is really saying something). After our July, 2005, visit, we're happy to report that the producers and webmasters continue their pursuit of porn perfection, so much so that they can hardly be called amateurs anymore. Indeed, many porn stars (like the busty and ubiquitous Lisa Sparxxx and former Vivid star Savannah) now perform in their videos.

    There are over 200 original, well-produced scenes on Velvet Ecstasy available for streaming and download, and convenient still sets allow for quick preview of the models and the action. The emphasis here is on couples, real amateurs (meaning those new to porn performing), and facials, with a nice smattering of threesome action, with just the right touch of kink. The models are very attractive and convincing-looking "girl next door" types, even though they fuck like porn stars, right down to the facial finale. Also, allow us also to gush about the navigation and design. If we could rate "ease of use" above 5, we would. These guys make it look so simple, and their site is so fast, it makes us wonder what the hell is wrong with everyone else.

    Velvet ecstasy has lots of extras with amateur flavor, including stories, a nice selection of "guest stars," and feeds from Homegrown Video and many others. The biggest improvement is the addition of a trial membership for those unwilling to make the full commitment based on Sir Rodney's recommendation alone.

    Velvet Ecstasy Free Picture Gallery

    (Updated 1.06)

    Velvet Ecstasy > Reader Reviews

    Back to top | Make a comment

    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2006-11-30 00:00:00
      Wow, Sir Rodney's review of Velvet Ecstasy had me on the edge of joining and Mr Ramscrotum really help sealed the deal. Thanks for aiding with all my porn purchasing!
    • Submitted by
      Mr Ramscrotum
      2006-11-13 00:00:00
      Have now had a good look at the site. I think it's very good; especially at the cheap price. The issue about facial cum-shots presents a dilema - granted that real sex is scarcely ever like this (I want to come in her pussy!), but the erotic facttor of an attractive nude woman taking the cum over her pretty face has high appeal to most porn junkies (ugliest juxtaposed with prettiest!) I found the loading of the Hi-rez pics took a little getting used to, and I think they could improve their cumbersome mechanism for this. Most of the clips area really good - because there are so many amateurs, real couples, etc, their excitement and enthusiasm really spices things up (sick of seasoned porn stars with pumped up tits faking it as in Paul Simon's song). Clips also not too long - I'm of the view that any video that doesn't 'state its case' in 15-20m is too long, unless it's fucken' good. Also clips don't waste time getting down to business with stupid interviews & bozos talking to the girls for 20m in the street before the fucking starts. But we see too much of Victor - bring in the girlss real boyfriends or fuckbuddies, and that would improve the site 50%
    • Submitted by
      Ramscrota
      2006-10-09 00:00:00
      Haven't seen the site. But I can make no sense at all of the comments by Anonymous on 2005-11-14. How can he say it's no good if he hasn't even joined it? I'm impressed by peoples' remarks, so I'm off to check it out.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2006-07-07 00:00:00
      Everything about the videos is excellent, but can someone please explain what the fuck is 'real couple' about cuming over your partners face everytime? Is this what they think all couples do? Or is it simply what turns the video shooters on? Here and there is OK, but everytime? PLEASE! Sir Rodney's Comment: Victor, the producer, sometime performer and webmaster behind this site, recently answered a comment similar to yours, so I paste it below for your edification: We let people say what they want to say. We tell them to be as natural as possible and be themselves. The problem is a lot of people have learned sex from mainstream porn so they just mimic what they've seen and say what they think people want to hear. Still, we have a LOT more real sex and real "sensual" sex than you could find on ANY other porn site.
    • Submitted by
      Albert
      2006-02-09 00:00:00
      I personaly love the site... as a web designer it has great navigation and the hosting provider as far as bandwidth/dl speeds are decent compared to other hosting providers. and i may add that i have also done one of the videos and it is truly "Real Sex" no bullshit just real people and the real thing... and for an avid porn fan to me that is hotter than some fake girl caughing up a fat loogie and spitting it on some dudes cock. Great site
    • Submitted by
      motorock
      2006-01-11 00:00:00
      This is one of the premier amateur porn sites on the web! Not only do you get frequent updates, top notch quality mpegs and sexy ladies, but everything has that certain 1970's feel, when porn you to be a tad more spontaneous. I truly recommend this site to any facial afficionados and lovers of true amateur porn!
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2005-11-14 00:00:00
      I was intrigued by your review. After looking at the previews I am not at all interested in even a trial offer. I don't want to see real couples. To me, that is just people showing off. The tiny pictures of the girls didn't draw me in. I don't want to click on previews. I want them to stand out. None of the girls looked overly attractive. Not bad, but I have the feeling I've seen them all before. I had to go back a second time to even find their larger preview pictures. My opinion is this site's preview needs tons of work to bring it up to anything like the quality of Bang Brothers sites regarding previews and ability to convert you to a user. Gauntlet!! Pick that baby back up. Amateur Allure would be one easy example of a site that blows this away. Any Ox site site. Any Bang Brothers. Try cumonherface or netvideo girls. I guess this goes under the each his own category, but if I am not even inclined to join I have to seriously doubt your review of this as best site ever.
    • Submitted by
      Pornpundit
      2005-08-16 00:00:00
      Ok To the detractors out there. If this is not the ultimate reality site, you feel the downloads are slow or the quality not "up to snuff" please suggest a better site. Sir Rodney's Comment: Look out! The web's best porn critic has thrown down the gauntlet! Did I just say the web's best? I meant, second best ;) Sorry, PP
    • Submitted by
      Victor
      2005-08-04 00:00:00
      We let people say what they want to say. We tell them to be as natural as possible and be themselves. The problem is a lot of people have learned sex from mainstream porn so they just mimic what they've seen and say what they think people want to hear. Still, we have a LOT more real sex and real "sensual" sex than you could find on ANY other porn site.
    • Submitted by
      Victor
      2005-07-26 00:00:00
      We have increased the server speed to 6 Mbs and the download limit is now 2 Gigs a day, which should be plenty. We have to take some measures to discourage bandwidth abuse and keep the cost down for honest customers. The monthly membership fee has not increased in almost 4 years. The site has been re-designed and hopefully a new review will be up here soon. In the mean time, come check out the new trailer video. I think you'll like it;)
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2005-07-26 00:00:00
      Very dissatisfied with content. "Real Couples" and "Real Sex." Yeah the couples are real but the pathetic "fuck me baby" and "Oh, cum all over my face" lines give it the mainstream porn look. I was expecting more along the lines of sensual one-on-one sex with a twist of eroticy. Not so sadly. The video quality is, however, excellent. Had the content been the same, this would be a great site.
    • Submitted by
      Porn Lover
      2005-07-08 00:00:00
      I don't know what the other posters are talking about. I joined the site and am downloading like mad and if there are download limits, I haven't found them yet. I agree the high res option is wicked slow, but the quality is worth it. Great value, easy to use, lots of hot sex with real girls. I have a huge boner for this site!
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2005-04-29 00:00:00
      One word for this dog. . .slow. I couldn't even get on after spending my $7.95. Woof, Woof!! Don't waste your money.
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2005-03-29 00:00:00
      Site limits you to 1 Gig of movies per day. I am not sure how they measure this but I downloaded two movies 100 Meg each and was blocked 10 min. after joining. Too bad it seemed like a decent site
    • Submitted by
      Victor (Velvet Ecstacy webmaster)
      2004-07-18 00:00:00
      The videos are WMV and can now be viewed on Mac computers also. Just go to the visitors section and you'll see a link to download WMP for Mac. The videos are now available at 640x480 in high res DVD quality. Sir Rodney's comment: Great personal service on this site from Vic, and great attention to detail. You go guy!
    • Submitted by
      Anonymous
      2004-01-08 00:00:00
      Totally unusable on the Mac, sadly.
    • Submitted by
      Rat
      2003-12-21 00:00:00
      A great site with origional content. Very fast too. They do use the same models many times and some are, well, 'Handsome'... But the site is blistering ly fast and definetley great value. 4 1/2 stars from me!

    Velvet Ecstasy > Make a comment

    Name/Handle
    Email Address
    Review/Comments
< Previous Review
160/204
Next Category >

SEARCH Rodney

Sir Rodney's Single Review

Sir Rodney Home | Porn Reviews | Best Porn Sites | Erotica Guide | Free Galleries | Porn Trials | A-Z Index
18 U.S.C. 2257 Compliance Statement

Welcome to Sir Rodney's online porn reviews website. We provide porn site reviews, and a guide to adult porn internet sites. SirRodney.com provides unbiased online porn reviews, porno site information, and a guide to adult porn internet sites.